Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 355100 Ext./Est: 5100

E: leeann.turner@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

15th April 2021

Dear Sir/Madam

SOCIAL SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Social Services Scrutiny Committee will be held in virtually via Microsoft Teams - if you would like to attend this meeting live via Microsoft Teams please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk on Thursday, 22nd April, 2021 at 10.00 am.

Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

MA Morris

Michelle Morris
Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg

should you wish to do so.	A simultaneous translation
will be provided if requeste	ed.

2.	ADOI	OGIES
Z .	APUL	.ひらにる

To receive.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS AND</u> DISPENSATION

To consider any declarations of interests and dispensations made.

4. SOCIAL SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE MINUTES

5 - 14

To receive the Minutes of the Social Services Scrutiny Committee held on 17th March, 2021.

(Please note the Minutes are submitted for points of accuracy only)

5. <u>LIVING INDEPENDENTLY IN THE 21ST CENTURY</u> STRATEGY – ANNUAL PROGRESS UPDATE 2020/21

15 - 54

To consider the report of the Head of Adult Services.

6. REGIONAL PARTNERSHIP UPDATE

55 - 64

To consider the report of the Corporate Director Social Services.

7. SUPPORT AT HOME SERVICES TENDER AND MARKET PERFORMANCE FOR COMMISSIONED SERVICES WITH INDEPENDENT PROVIDERS

65 - 72

To consider the report of the Corporate Director Social Services.

To: Councillor S. Thomas (Chair)

Councillor K. Rowson (Vice-Chair)

Councillor D. Bevan

Councillor G. Collier

Councillor G. A. Davies

Councillor G. L. Davies

Councillor P. Edwards

Councillor K. Hayden

Councillor W. Hodgins

Councillor J. Holt Councillor M. Moore Councillor G. Paulsen Councillor T. Sharrem Councillor B. Summers Councillor T. Smith

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers